Staff picks tagged "chapter book"

Reserve now!

Get Outside Guide: All Things Adventure, Exploration, and Fun!

5

The perfect companion to the library's Summer Reading Club, this book will get your family outside and exploring the great outdoors' many wonders! Read more...

Reserve now!

Magic Marks the Spot

5

Pirates and magic and gargoyles-- oh my! This is a fantastical pirate tale that will make landlubbers wish for life on the high seas. Read more...

Reserve now!

Navy SEAL Dogs: My Tale of Training Canines for Combat

4

There are about 600 military working dogs. They are smart, strong and aggressive. I don't want to meet one. Read more...

Reserve now!

Boris On the Move

4

Boris is a warthog, and he is just like you. Boris dreams of adventures, and not just the kind you can find in your own backyard, just like you. Read more...

Reserve now!

The Gumazing Gum Girl: Chews Your Destiny

4

A sticky new superhero for fans of Captain Awesome, Captain Underpants or the Powerpuff Girls. Read more...

Reserve now!

The Boxcar Children

5

The 60th anniversary edition of a classic children's book that still managed to charm my tech-savvy kids. Read more...

Reserve now!

Captain Awesome to the Rescue!

5

If Captain Underpants had a little brother, it would totally be Captain Awesome! Read more...