Staff picks rated 4 stars

Check out the latest recommendations from library staff members.

Reserve now!

Night Film

4

Fans of Stieg Larsson and Gillian Flynn will enjoy this super-creepy thriller that will keep you up at night! Read more...

Reserve now!

Drizzled with Death

4

When town nasty, Alanza Speedwell, keels over dead in a plate of pancakes and syrup, the town of Sugar Grove finds itself in a sticky murder case. Read more...

Reserve now!

Fifty Shames of Earl Grey (Fifty Shames #1)

4

A satisfying, laugh-out-loud parody of E. L. James' bestselling Fifty Shades of Grey series. Read more...

Reserve now!

Smile at Strangers: And Other Lessons in the Art of Living Fearlessly

4

Chicken soup for the soul of anyone who takes personal safety and personal growth seriously. Read more...

Reserve now!

Isa Does It: Amazingly Easy, Wildly Delicious Vegan Recipes for Every Day of the Week

4

I am in love with this cookbook! The recipes are so awesome, I am purchasing my own personal copy. Read more...

Reserve now!

Longbourn

4

Longbourn is for fans of Jane Austen, "Pride and Prejudice" or "Downton Abbey." If, like me, you love all three, pick this one up immediately! Read more...

Reserve now!

Boris On the Move

4

Boris is a warthog, and he is just like you. Boris dreams of adventures, and not just the kind you can find in your own backyard, just like you. Read more...

Reserve now!

The Naturals

4

Oh, what? You wanted to read a super-fun book that's pretty much the "Criminal Minds" of teen fiction? Look no further! Read more...

Reserve now!

The Truth of Me: About a Boy, his Grandmother, and a Very Good Dog

4

There are all kinds of magic in the world and most of them don't involve spells or wands-- only love. Read more...

Reserve now!

The Screaming Staircase

4

Chomping at the bit for the new season of "Sherlock" to start? Try this for a fix. Read more...