Staff picks rated 4 stars

Check out the latest recommendations from library staff members.

Reserve now!

The Lowland

4

Set in India and America, this is a sweeping novel about two brothers, family tragedy and trying to pick up the pieces. Read more...

Reserve now!

Fortunately, the Milk

4

Aliens and vampires and time travel, oh my! Dad runs into ALL of these things, plus much more, on a short trip to the corner for some milk! Read more...

Reserve now!

The Lucy Variations

4

Sometimes being a piano prodigy just isn't all it's cracked up to be. But I sure do like to read about it! Read more...

Reserve now!

The Great Lollipop Caper

4

One cranky caper is tired of being overlooked by kids at the dinner table. His evil plan will have your family laughing out loud! Read more...

Reserve now!

The Gumazing Gum Girl: Chews Your Destiny

4

A sticky new superhero for fans of Captain Awesome, Captain Underpants or the Powerpuff Girls. Read more...

Reserve now!

An Everlasting Meal: Cooking with Economy and Grace

4

This book will encourage you to take more time in your kitchen as you revel in the simplest of ingredients! Read more...

Reserve now!

The Husband's Secret

4

My jaw literally dropped when Cecilia read the secret letter. Then I got to the end and it dropped some more. I did not see that one coming! Read more...

Reserve now!

The Wicked Girls

4

If psychological thrillers are your bag, pick this up and you'll be creeped out in no time! Read more...

Reserve now!

Boy Nobody

4

Teen assassin? Sign me up! Read more...

Reserve now!

Navigating Early

4

If "The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn" got together with "The Odyssey," their book baby would be "Navigating Early." Read more...