Staff picks by Erin K

Reserve now!

The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry

5

A delightful read with interesting and wonderful characters. I didn't want to put it down! Read more...

Reserve now!

Get Outside Guide: All Things Adventure, Exploration, and Fun!

5

The perfect companion to the library's Summer Reading Club, this book will get your family outside and exploring the great outdoors' many wonders! Read more...

Reserve now!

Catching Kisses

5

This book takes you on a sweet journey around the United States, and shows the many ways love is expressed. Read more...

Reserve now!

Americanah

5

A beautifully-told story about two people born in Nigeria who fall in love, move apart and have to make unexpected choices about their lives. Read more...

Reserve now!

My Beloved World

5

A candid and inspiring memoir of Sonia Sotomayor's journey to the U.S. Supreme Court. Read more...

Reserve now!

Night Film

4

Fans of Stieg Larsson and Gillian Flynn will enjoy this super-creepy thriller that will keep you up at night! Read more...

Reserve now!

Don't Push the Button!

5

Don't push the button! Seriously. Don't even think about it. Read more...

Reserve now!

The Lowland

4

Set in India and America, this is a sweeping novel about two brothers, family tragedy and trying to pick up the pieces. Read more...

Reserve now!

The Great Lollipop Caper

4

One cranky caper is tired of being overlooked by kids at the dinner table. His evil plan will have your family laughing out loud! Read more...

Reserve now!

How To Speak Dog: A Guide to Decoding Dog Language

5

This book is fun and informative and full of great pictures! For the dog lover in everyone. Read more...

Reserve now!

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock

5

A powerful and important story about teen depression and suicide that will leave you thinking. By the author of "Silver Linings Playbook." Read more...

Reserve now!

Unicorn Thinks He's Pretty Great

5

Things were just peachy for Goat until Unicorn moved to town. Read more...

Reserve now!

Crankee Doodle

5

A hilarious take on the song we all know, but don't really understand! Read more...

Reserve now!

Out of the Easy

5

Great historical fiction with a murder mystery twist. I couldn't put it down! Read more...

Reserve now!

Exclamation Mark

5

A wonderful story about standing out and being yourself with witty, engaging illustrations! Read more...

Reserve now!

The Death of Bees

5

A dark, quirky coming-of-age story that starts off with a bang and keeps you turning the pages. Read more...

Reserve now!

Young House Love: 243 Ways to Paint, Craft, Update, Organize, and Show Your Home Some Love

5

Fun book for a new homeowner or experienced decorator. Great tips and a variety projects for any budget! Read more...

Reserve now!

I Hunt Killers

5

Teens and Dexter fans will enjoy this really spooky and suspenseful psychological thriller. Read more...

Reserve now!

Unspoken: A Story of the Underground Railroad

5

A wordless story with beautiful illustrations about a brave girl during the Civil War. Read more...

Reserve now!

The Time of Our Lives: A Conversation About America

3

Take a break from election madness and listen to (or read!) this great audiobook about recapturing the American Dream. Read more...

Reserve now!

Vital Voices: The Power of Women Leading Change Around the World

5

Inspiring stories about women making a difference worldwide! Read more...

Reserve now!

Leverage

5

Raw and intense, this book has some violent moments, but it's hard to put down! Read more...

Reserve now!

Poser: My Life in Twenty-Three Yoga Poses

4

I've been practicing yoga for a little over a year, but you don't need to practice yoga to enjoy this book. Read more...

Reserve now!

Wonder

4

I think kids (and adults, for that matter) could learn a lot of great lessons from this book. Read more...

Reserve now!

Moneyball: The Art of Winning an Unfair Game

3

I heart baseball and had fun reading about the back-office side of the sport. Read more...

Reserve now!

Bossypants

5

I am really sad that Bossypants is over, and to me, that is the mark of a great book! Read more...