A
Library card required for access
Over 1,500 regional, national, and international business periodicals are represented in this fully searchable database from ProQuest. Read more...
Library card required for access
Provides full text for more than 3,460 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistic Read more...
Library card required for access
This resource from ProQuest offers comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics geared toward accounting, taxation, and financial management information professionals. Read more...
Library card required for access
The African American Experience contains a wealth of information for those researching black American history and culture. Read more...
Library card required for access
African American Song is a database of sound recordings that covers jazz, blues, gospel, and other forms of African American musical expression. Read more...
Library card required for access
African-American History Online is a comprehensive reference database, covering more than 500 years of African-American history—from the slave trade to the Civil Rights movement to the present day. Read more...
In-library access only
Alldata Online is a comprehensive database of car repair information. Alldata covers both domestic and imported cars, light trucks, and vans from 1982 to the present. Read more...
Library card required for access
This database from EBSCOhost focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Read more...
Library card required for access
NewsBank offers access to select popular journals and news magazines through America's News Magazines. Read more...
Library card required for access
Obituaries and death notices from over 1000 American newspapers area valuable resource for genealogical research provided by NewsBank. Read more...
Library card required for access
Covers the events and people of the Civil War period and provides students with all the in-depth information they need for reports an class assignments, including biographical profiles and primary sou Read more...
Library card required for access
American Decades is a cross-disciplinary source for junior and high school students, teachers, public librarians and general researchers who need a single, consistent reference to document and analyze Read more...
Library card required for access
American History Online is a comprehensive and authoritative reference to the most important individuals, events, and topics in U.S. history. Read more...
Library card required for access
American Indian History Online is an authoritative reference database that provides in-depth coverage of more than 5,000 years of culture, legends, and leaders. Read more...
Library card required for access
Containing more than 17,400 biographies, the American National Biography Online (ANB Online) is more than just a digital copy of the print version. Read more...
Library card required for access
Covers the events and people of the Revolutionary War period in easy-to-understand language. Read more...
Library card required for access
American Women's History Online is an authoritative reference database, extensively hyperlinked, providing thousands of entries—biographies, topical entries, maps, timelines, tables and charts, prim Read more...
In-library access only
Begin your genealogical or local history research with Ancestry Library Edition from ProQuest, which contains over 1.2 billion records in over 3,000 databases. Read more...
Library card required for access
Focusing on Egypt, Mesopotamia, Greece, Rome, Africa, Europe, the Americas, and Asia, Ancient and Medieval History Online gives a balanced, global view of the world in ancient and medieval times. Read more...
Library card required for access
2,100 entries from 1493 to the present, including original source documents such as speeches, essays, biographies, editorials written by contributors like Madeleine Albright, Henry Ford, John Hancock, Read more...
Library card required for access
The OhioLINK Art and Architecture images database is a collection of over 54,000 digital images from AMICO (the Art Museum Image Consortium) as well as contributions from OhioLINK institutions. Read more...
In-library access only
AskART contains over 52,000 American artists from the early 16th-Century through the present. Read more...
Library card required for access
This directory of associations, professional societies, and nonprofit corporations from Gale lists over 150,000 international, national, regional, state and local groups. Read more...
Library card required for access
Find complete automotive repair information for domestic and imported vehicles from most major manufacturers. Read more...
Se requiere una tarjeta de la biblioteca
¡Estudiantes! Se puede recibir ayuda escolar GRATIS en línea de tutores reales. Read more...
B
Library card required for access
435 banking industry journals, magazines, and newsletters from ProQuest provide information about the financial services industry, banking, and industry trends.
Library card required for access
Presents extensive data on the habitats and ecosystems of more than 1,200 species identified as endangered or threatened by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife service. Read more...
Library card required for access
BGMI from Gale is the best place to begin a search to find biographical information. Read more...
Library card required for access
One of the largest biographical databases available, H.W. Wilson's Biography Reference Bank contains biographical articles on over 550,000 people collected from dozens of reference sources. Read more...
Library card required for access
This database combines information from Gale's biographical reference books to provide over 415,000 biographies on nearly 325,000 contemporary and historical people of note worldwide. Read more...
Library card required for access
Detailed scientific information for 716 species of birds nesting in the USA and Canada is available in this comprehensive reference source. Read more...
Library card required for access
Bowker's Books in Print lets you locate bibliographic information, availability, reviews, and other information about millions of books, audio, and video products. Read more...
Library card required for access
Britannica's Global Reference Center provides a wealth of reliable Britannica information in French, Spanish, Japanese, Korean, and Simplified Chinese.
Library card required for access
Britannica Online for Kids provides the trusted name and information users come to expect from Encyclopedia Britannica, but in a kid-friendly format. Read more...
Library card required for access
Includes all of the text of the print set, plus thousands of additional articles, digital images, Internet links tied directly to the articles, statistics for over 190 nations through World Data Analy Read more...
Se requiere una tarjeta de la biblioteca
El enciclopedia juvenil es un enciclopedia en español diseñado para estudiantes de primaria (edades 6 a 12). Read more...
Se requiere una tarjeta de la biblioteca
El Gran Enciclopedia Planeta es un enciclopedia en español diseñado especialmente para estudiantes de escuela secundaria (edades 13 y arriba). Read more...
Library card required for access
Business and Company Resource Center includes company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Read more...
Library card required for access
Business Decision is a demographic and marketing database that combines detailed market data with powerful GIS mapping features. Read more...
Library card required for access
This 12 volume set provides plans for small businesses in the service, manufacturing and retail industries. Read more...
Library card required for access
Business Source Premier from EBSCOhost provides indexing and full text of articles from over 2,800 scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, international business, accounting, Read more...
C
Library card required for access
Vocational information for community colleges, two-year institutions, public libraries, and high schools offering technical courses is available through this searchable database of over 400 publicatio Read more...
Library card required for access
The Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is an excellent tool for evaluating and selecting children's books. Read more...
In this Web site, you will find information about government in the Worthington area, including the City of Worthington, City of Columbus, Perry Township, Sharon Township and The Village of Riverlea. Read more...
Library card required for access
Classical Music Library is a database of sound recordings providing online access to over 30,000 classical music tracks, with more being added each month. Read more...
Library card required for access
This database from NewsBank allows you to search over 17 years of Dispatch staff-written stories. Read more...
Library card required for access
Communication and Mass Media Complete (CMMC) from EBSCOhost offers indexing, abstracts, and select full-text search results from major journals in the field of communication. Read more...
Library card required for access
Keep up with the latest information and current trends in high technology. Read more...
Library card required for access
Consumer Health Complete from EBSCOhost is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-r Read more...
Library card required for access
Discover biographical details on approximately 116,000 modern novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists, and scriptwriters. Read more...
Library card required for access
Contemporary Literary Criticism Select is an extensive collection of critical essays on contemporary authors. Read more...
Library card required for access
Whether you're looking for facts, words, concepts, people, places or sayings, Credo Reference (formerly Xreferplus) is a great place to start your search. Read more...
Library card required for access
14 Art dictionaries and encyclopedias are available in the Credo Reference digital reference library.
Library card required for access
12 Bilingual dictionaries are available in the Credo Reference digital reference library, including French, German, Irish, Italian, Latin, Portuguese, and Spanish.
Library card required for access
Biographical dictionaries are available in Credo Reference's (formerly Xreferplus) digital reference library including Chambers Biographical Dictionary, Debrett's Peerage and Baronetage, Debrett's Read more...
Library card required for access
14 Business dictionaries are available in Credo Reference's digital reference library.
Library card required for access
Use Credo Reference (formerly Xreferplus) for help with mathematical conversions including area, distance, energy, fuel consumption, power, speed, temperature, volume, and weight.
Library card required for access
8 General reference dictionaries, two thesauri and a crossword solver are available through Credo Reference (formerly Xreferplus).
Library card required for access
6 General reference encyclopedias are available through Credo Reference, including Britannica Concise Encyclopedia, Crystal Reference Encyclopedia, Philip's Encyclopedia, The Columbia Encyclopedia, T Read more...
Library card required for access
5 Food related dictionaries are available through Credo Reference (formerly Xreferplus), including Benders' Dictionary of Nutrition and Food Technology, International Dictionary of Food and Cooking, Read more...
Library card required for access
8 Great geography reference books are available in Credo Reference (formerly Xreferplus). Use this version of the CIA World Fact Book to create customized tables for homework assignments. Read more...
Library card required for access
24 History reference titles are available in Credo Reference (formerly Xreferplus), ranging from ancient history to the modern era.
Library card required for access
20 Specialized language dictionaries and reference works are available through Credo Reference (formerly Xreferplus), covering linguistics & phonetics, idioms, phrase & fable, euphemisms, rhyming, an Read more...
Library card required for access
12 Literature reference works are available in Credo Reference (formerly Xreferplus).
Library card required for access
24 Medical dictionaries, handbooks and encyclopedias are available through Credo Reference (formerly Xreferplus).
Library card required for access
4 Music dictionaries are available through Credo Reference (formerly Xreferplus), including The Faber Companion to 20th Century Popular Music, The Harvard Biographical Dictionary of Music, The Harvar Read more...
Library card required for access
5 Philosphy and psychology reference works are available through Credo Reference; Macmillan Dictionary of Philosophy, Bloomsbury Guide to Human Thought, The Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy, The Con Read more...
Library card required for access
12 Reference works on the topic of religion are available through the Credo Reference digital library (formerly Xreferplus).
Library card required for access
22 Scientific reference texts are available in Credo Reference (formerly Xreferplus).
Library card required for access
11 Sociology and political science reference books are available through Credo Reference (formerly Xreferplus).
Library card required for access
15 Technology dictionaries are available through Credo Reference (formerly Xreferplus).
Library card required for access
CultureGrams Kids Edition electronic library helps children of all ages explore the culture and history of 66 countries. Read more...
Library card required for access
StateGramsTM Kids Edition electronic library is an engaging resource created to introduce elementary-age children to all 50 states.
Library card required for access
CultureGrams electronic library provides cultural and historical information for more than 182 countries of the world. Read more...
D
Library card required for access
The lives and careers of authors from all eras and genres are documented in this database. Read more...
Library card required for access
An integrated group of full-text databases providing reference information on people and topics in literature, history, biography, science, and social studies. Read more...
E
Library card required for access
EBSCO Animals is the online version of the Encyclopedia of Animals. It offers in-depth information on various species and other topics relating to animals. Read more...
Library card required for access
This resource serves as a reliable source of eldercare-related information that consumers can use to make intelligent, informed eldercare decisions. Read more...
Library card required for access
This suite of 22 databases from EBSCOhost includes a wide variety of topics and solid, full-text, authoritative resources for researchers from elementary school through professional level. Read more...
Library card required for access
This full-text database of magazines, newspapers, photos, and more is designed specifically for K-12 schools. Read more...
Library card required for access
This encyclopedia explores the many peoples of the early civilizations of Europe responsible for such accomplishments as the rise of farming in the Neolithic era and the building of Stonehenge. Read more...
Library card required for access
ERIC®, the Educational Resource Information Center, is a national information system supported by the U.S. Read more...
Library card required for access
Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, the indispensable source of information on world-wide affairs. Read more...
F
Library card required for access
Facts for Learning is designed to help elementary and middle school students find information for homework assignments and to learn online reference skills. Read more...
Library card required for access
This Facts on File federated search tool allows you to search accross multiple history databases at once, including American History Online, American Women's History Online, African-American History O Read more...
Library card required for access
Looking for a great read? Use Fiction Connection to find book suggestions based on books you have already read, authors you like, or topics of interest. Read more...
Library card required for access
OCLC FirstSearch includes MEDLINE, Business Dateline, OCLC's world library catalog WorldCat, The New York Times, Pro CD home and business telephone listings, and over 30 other premium databases coveri Read more...
Library card required for access
Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries from EBSCOhost. Searchable by subject or keywords within the entry.
G
Library card required for access
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Read more...
Library card required for access
Looking for a poem? Granger's has full text of over 150,000 poems. Search by author, subject, and words any where in the poem. Read more...
Library card required for access
GreenFILE from EBSCOhost is a specialized magazine index that focuses on how humans impact the environment. Read more...
Library card required for access
Learn about the daily lives of people from cultures all around the world, spanning from ancient civilizations through the modern era. Read more...
H
Library card required for access
Health & Wellness Resource Center from Gale is a comprehensive database for all levels of health research, providing access to numerous medical reference and periodical materials. Read more...
Library card required for access
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition from EBSCOhost provides over 520 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Read more...
Library card required for access
HeritageQuest Online from ProQuest provides a large collection of research materials for tracing family lineage and American culture, beginning with the 13 original colonies. Read more...
Working on a tough homework assignment? Click here to get some help from a librarian! HomeworkNow is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Read more...
In-library access only
Hoover's is best known as a leading publisher of business information books. Their web site makes much of this work and research available to the general public through the World Wide Web. Read more...
Library card required for access
This comprehensive database from EBSCOhost covers journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities from around the world with focus on literary, scholarly and creative thought. Read more...
I
Library card required for access
INFOTRAC database offerings include Associations Unlimited, Biography and Genealogy Master Index, Biography Resource Center, Business and Company Resource Center with PROMT, and Contemporary Authors, Read more...
Library card required for access
Issues and Controversies is a database designed to highlight crucial and timely issues faced today. Read more...
J
In-library access only
James Dulley’s $ensible Home provides information about home-related products or projects not commonly reviewed by consumer magazines such as Consumer Reports.
K
Library card required for access
Do you need to do research for a school project or homework assignment? Try Kids InfoBits, a reference database for kids in kindergarten through grade 5. Read more...
Library card required for access
Kids Search from EBSCOhost is designed especially for kids in grades K-5 with a child friendly interface. Read more...
Start your live online reference session now! Librarians are available to help answer your questions 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Read more...
L
Se requiere una tarjeta de la biblioteca
Worldbook's La Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos en linea ofrece mas de 25,000 articulos para los estudiantes de los grados 4-12 y adultos. Read more...
Library card required for access
Learning Express Library (Learn A Test) provides practice tests, review materials and scoring for many academic and occupational standardized tests, including ACT, SAT, Civil Service Exam, ASVAB, GED, Read more...
Library card required for access
The Lexi-PALS Drug Guide from EBSCOhost is a database of Patient Advisory Leaflets from Lexi-Comp. Read more...
Library card required for access
LISTA indexes and provides abstracts to articles on the subjects of librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, and information management. Read more...
Library card required for access
This comprehensive database from EBSCOhost provides a broad spectrum of full-text information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Read more...
Library card required for access
Literature Online is a collection of poetry, prose, drama, novels and short stories spanning centuries of English and American Literature. Read more...
Library card required for access
Designed to meet the research needs of undergraduate and high school students, the Literature Resource Center from Gale provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of authors Read more...
In-library access only
LitFinder is the largest, most comprehensive and most current poetry and short story database available. It is international in scope, and covers poetry from antiquity to the present. Read more...
M
Se requiere una tarjeta de la biblioteca
Se puede aprender otros idiomas por el programa Mango. Instrucción enfoca en elementos de conversación básico y frases útiles. Se puede escoger y trabajar en su propio nivel. Read more...
Library card required for access
Self-directed language instruction in 9 languages is available through Mango Languages. Instruction focuses on everyday conversational skills. Read more...
Library card required for access
The online version of Marquis Who's Who on the Web offers easy access to over 1 million biographies taken from 20 Marquis Who's Who print directories. Read more...
Library card required for access
Provides full text for over 515 general interest and current events magazines from EBSCOhost. Read more...
Library card required for access
MasterFILE Premier provides full text for nearly 1,850 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multicultural periodicals. Read more...
Library card required for access
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Read more...
Library card required for access
One of the most popular English language dictionaries is available online and completely searchable. Features include sample illustrations, etymologies, quotations, and over 250,000 main entries.
MOLDI offers access to thousands of online audio, print, and video titles. Read more...
Library card required for access
Middle Search Plus from EBSCOhost provides full text for nearly 120 magazines covering general topics appropriate for middle and jr. high school students. Read more...
Library card required for access
Modern World History Online covers the important people and events of world history from the age of exploration in the mid-15th century through the modern era. Read more...
Library card required for access
Morningstar.com Library Edition is an on-line interactive service where patrons can develop portfolios, get access to Morningstar's analyst reports, toggle through information on stocks and mutual fun Read more...
N
Library card required for access
Select national daily newspaper are searchable through NewsBank's National Newspapers. Read more...
Library card required for access
Access any of the 2,768 eBooks in Worthington Libraries eContent collection and 3,400 publicly-accessible titles. Read more...
Library card required for access
This resource offers comprehensive digital coverage of the the New York Times back to 1851. Read more...
Library card required for access
Provides selected full text for 159 regional U.S. Read more...
Library card required for access
Looking for a great nonfiction read? Use Nonfiction Connection to find book suggestions based on books you have already read, authors you like, or topics of interest. Read more...
Library card required for access
If you're looking for a good book to read, try this recommendation database. Read more...
Library card required for access
Discover popular fiction for young readers here! Read more...
O
In-library access only
Ohio Capitol Connection offers the full text of all House and Senate bills introduced or passed in the Ohio General Assembly from 1987 to the present. Read more...
Library card required for access
The Ohio Career Information System, or OCIS, is a career- and job-finding tool especially for Ohioans. Select the Occupation & Employment component to investigate careers or perform a job search. Read more...
Library card required for access
NewsBank's Ohio Newspapers contains access to an electronic back file of Ohio's major daily newspapers as well as many of the smaller local papers. Read more...
Library card required for access
Simultaneously search any or all of the Ohio Web Library statewide information databases from a single intuitive interface.
In-library access only
One More Story is a library of the best of children's classic and contemporary literature. Read more...
Library card required for access
Students, you can get help from a tutor online! Free tutoring is available in math, science, social studies, and English for students in grades K-12 and College Intro. Read more...
Library card required for access
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center draws on the social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, along with other reference resources, to provide extensive information on social issues. Read more...
Library card required for access
The Oxford African American Studies Center brings together content from authoritative reference works to provide a comprehensive source on the African American experience. Read more...
Library card required for access
Oxford Art Online complements and updates the 34-volume print edition. Read more...
Library card required for access
Fun, authoritative, and easy to use, this database includes 50,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British past, from the earliest times to the year 2000. Read more...
Library card required for access
The Oxford English Dictionary Online contains the complete text of the 20 volume print set, making it one of the most comprehensive online guides to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of English Read more...
Library card required for access
Oxford Music Online is a comprehensive resource for research into all aspects of music, comprising the full text of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, the New Grove Dictionary of Opera, Read more...
Library card required for access
The Oxford Reference Online brings together 100 language and subject dictionaries and reference works – containing well over 60,000 pages – into a single cross-searchable resource.
P
Library card required for access
Article citations from 20 pharmaceutical, health care, biotechnology, and medical device industry publications are available, with some full text.
Library card required for access
Price It is a pricing tool for art, antiques, and collectibles. Data is gathered from eBay, GoAntiques, and TIAS. Read more...
Library card required for access
Price and background information on antiques, collectibles, fine art and historic Americana. Read more...
Library card required for access
Find magazine articles specifically for elementary school students using Primary Search from EBSCOhost. Go to Searchasaurus and look at the Encyclopedia of Animals. It's outstanding!
Library card required for access
The Professional Development Collection provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators. Read more...
Library card required for access
ProQuest permits simultaneous or individual searching of sebveral subject databases, and covers a very wide range of topics. Read more...
Library card required for access
Asian business and financial news from key international journals and magazines are included in this database. Full text is available for a majority of the publications.
Library card required for access
Over 300 computer science journals and magazines covering topics such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, and the Internet are available through ProQuest Com Read more...
Library card required for access
Full text of nearly 400 education journals covers primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Library card required for access
European business journals offered in this database include titles such as The Economist, Fortune, European Business Journal, and many more. Read more...
Library card required for access
Includes coverage of 27 newspapers including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post, plus other important U.S., international and minority interest papers. Read more...
Library card required for access
Over 100 journals covering religious issues and perspectives are offered in this database, with nearly all available in full text. Read more...
Library card required for access
Search for coverage of a broad range of subjects in the ProQuest Research Library: arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultura Read more...
Library card required for access
Full text of over 100 telecommunications industry journals and magazines are available in this database. Coverage ranges from 1995 to present, with international and domestic titles.
Library card required for access
The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection from EBSCOhost is a comprehensive database with more than 510 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychia Read more...
R
Library card required for access
Here's a neat site for elementary and middle-school students to find a book for school or fun. Read more...
Library card required for access
Excellent for ready-reference business searches and compiling lists of companies, this national directory allows you to look up a company by name, line of business, size or geography. Read more...
Library card required for access
This database from EBSCOhost provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Read more...
Library card required for access
The Religion & Philosophy Collection from EBSCOhost is a comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, politic Read more...
S
Library card required for access
See what Worthington looked like in 1922. This site provides a searchable interface for locating historical Maps of Ohio towns and cities from 1867 to 1970.
Library card required for access
Scholastic BookFlix is an online literacy resource that pairs video storybooks with non-fiction titles. This unique format allows children to watch a story and then learn more. Read more...
Library card required for access
Science Online collects articles from the extensive collection of print sources from Facts on File and puts them into one easy to search database. Read more...
Library card required for access
This in-depth, curriculum-oriented science database provides access to reference materials, magazine and newspaper articles, academic journal articles, images and multimedia files, and web sites. Read more...
Library card required for access
Searchasaurus from EBSCOhost is a magazine and newspaper index just for kids! It uses cartoons and simplified searching to help kids find information.
Library card required for access
Are you looking for a full-text version of a magazine or journal article? Serials Solutions can identify an Online resource that offers the publication you need!
Library card required for access
The Small Business Resource Center from InfoTrac is a comprehensive database offering content that covers all major areas of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human res Read more...
Library card required for access
The Small Engine Repair Reference Center (SERRC) from EBSCOhost is the most comprehensive database of small engine repair manuals and information available online. Read more...
In-library access only
The Death Master File (DMF) from the Social Security Administration (SSA) currently contains over 78.6 million records. Read more...
Library card required for access
The Sociological Collection from EBSCOhost is a comprehensive database with nearly 615 full text titles. Read more...
Library card required for access
Student Research Center from EBSCOhost makes it easy for students to search by keyword or by topic to find the most useful search results. Read more...
T
Library card required for access
NewsBank provides electronic access to a large back file of stories from the "ThisWeek" collection of weekly newspapers. Read more...
Library card required for access
Looking for a legal form? This database provides a wide selection of legal forms specific to Ohio, as well as multi-state forms across the most popular legal areas. Read more...
Library card required for access
Today's Science offers a searchable archive of past issues of Today’s Science in print. Read more...
Library card required for access
This current events database from EBSCOhost allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.
Library card required for access
TumbleBook Library is an online collection of animated, talking picture books, reading comprehension quizzes, educational games, and teacher resources. Read more...
Library card required for access
TumbleReadables is an online collection of read-along titles for elementary, middle school, and high school students which features adjustable online text and complete audio narration. Read more...
V
Library card required for access
Vocational & Career Collection is designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and public libraries. Read more...
W
Library card required for access
The World Atlas provides more than 1,100 clear, reproducible maps and a wealth of statistics and data on more than 280 nations, territories, regions, states, and provinces. Read more...
Library card required for access
World Book Kids features content from the World Book Student Discovery Encyclopedia and is designed especially for younger users, English-language learners, and reluctant readers. Read more...
Library card required for access
The online version of World Book Encyclopedia offers more than 25,000 articles suited for grades 4-12 and adults. Read more...
Library card required for access
World News Digest contains a searchable archive of Facts on File's World News Digest print edition going back to 1940. Read more...
Library card required for access
This huge world-wide database of library materials provides records of any type of material cataloged and held by OCLC member libraries. Read more...
Library card required for access
Presents easy-to-understand information on 200 countries and dependencies from around the world. Read more...
The Worthington Memory Project is a Bicentennial commemoration coordinated by the Worthington Historical Society and the Worthington Public Library. Read more...
The Worthington News Index is an online index of Worthington area newspapers dating from 1812 to the present. This volunteer project was initiated in the summer of 2001. Read more...