Research databases

Looking for a specific research database? Find it here in a complete A-Z listing of all the databases Worthington Libraries subscribes to.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M
N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Academic Search Premier

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This collection from EBSCOhost provides full text of scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language Read more...

African-American History Online

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

African-American History Online is a comprehensive reference database from Facts on File, covering more than 500 years of African-American history—from the slave trade to the Civil Rights movement to Read more...

AHFS Consumer Medication Information

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

AHFS Consumer Medication Information from EBSCOhost provides drug information from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists in both English and Spanish. Read more...

Alt HealthWatch

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This database from EBSCOhost focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Read more...

America's Obituaries and Death Notices

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

A valuable resource for genealogical research, this NewsBank database provides obituaries and death notices from American newspapers from 1860 through the present. Read more...

American Civil War Reference Library

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

American Civil War Reference Library provides online access to the five-volume print edition, with biographical profiles of major figures, coverage of significant events and primary source materials. Read more...

American Decades

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

American Decades is a cross-disciplinary source for middle- and high-school students, teachers, public librarians and general researchers who need a single, consistent reference to document and analyz Read more...

American History Online

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

American History Online is a comprehensive and authoritative reference to the most important individuals, events and topics in U.S. history. Read more...

American Indian History Online

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

American Indian History Online provides in-depth coverage of Native American culture and history from the earliest archeological records to the 21st century. Read more...

American Revolution Reference Library

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

With biographies, primary sources and an almanac with timelines and key events, students will find all the information they need for reports and class assignments on the Revolutionary War period in ac Read more...

American Song

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

American Song is a database of sound recordings providing online access to thousands of albums and tens of thousands of tracks, from Alexander Street Press. Read more...

Ancestry Library Edition

In-library access only

Available only inside the library (Visit us!)

Begin your genealogical or local history research with Ancestry Library Edition from ProQuest. Ancestry Library Edition includes the digitized images of the U.S. Read more...

Annals of American History Online

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

From Encyclopedia Britannica, entries include primary source documents such as speeches, essays, biographies and editorials spanning 1493 to the present and written by prominent figures in American hi Read more...

AtoZdatabases

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

AtoZ Databases offers an extensive directory of businesses, including detailed profiles, job opportunities and more. Read more...

Beacham's Endangered Species of North America

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Presents extensive data on the habitats and ecosystems of more than 1,200 species identified as endangered or threatened by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife service. Read more...

BiblioBoard

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

BiblioBoard offers a wide variety of eBooks, including emerging indie authors, popular comics, hard-to-find historical works, the popular "For Dummy" series and self-published Ohio authors. Read more...

Biography in Context

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Formerly known as Biography Resource Center, this database combines information from Gale's biographical reference books to provide biographies of contemporary and historical figures worldwide. Read more...

Biography Reference Bank

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

One of the largest biographical databases available, H.W. Wilson's Biography Reference Bank contains substantive biographical articles on individuals collected from dozens of reference sources. Read more...

Birds of North America Online

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Detailed scientific information for species of birds nesting in the United States and Canada is available in this comprehensive reference source from the Cornell Lab of Ornithology and the American Or Read more...

Britannica Global Reference Center

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Britannica's Global Reference Center provides a wealth of reliable Britannica information in French, Spanish, Japanese, Korean, and Simplified Chinese. Read more...

Britannica Library

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Access Encyclopedia Britannica's vast collection of entries plus multimedia content, relevant magazine and journal articles, primary sources and e-books, selected web resources, a world atlas and dict Read more...

Britannica Library for Children

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Britannica Library for Children provides the trusted name and information people have come to expect from Encyclopedia Britannica in a kid-friendly format.

Britannica Library for Young Adults

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Britannica Library for Young Adults provides the trusted name and information people have come to expect from Encyclopedia Britannica in a format designed for middle- and high-school students. Read more...

Britannica's Enciclopedia Moderna

Se requiere una tarjeta de la biblioteca

Se requiere una tarjeta de la biblioteca (¡Solicita tu tarjeta!)

Enciclopedia Moderna es un recurso diseñado por Enciclopedia Britannica para los adultos y los estudiantes de colegio o la universidad. Hay artículos de enciclopedia y de diccionario. Read more...

Britannica's Escolar Online

Se requiere una tarjeta de la biblioteca

Se requiere una tarjeta de la biblioteca (¡Solicita tu tarjeta!)

Escolar Online es un recurso diseñado por Enciclopedia Britannica para los estudiantes de escuela primaria. Read more...

Business Decision

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Business Decision is a demographic and marketing database that combines detailed market data with powerful GIS mapping features. Read more...

Business Plans Handbook

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This multi-volume set provides sample business plans aimed at entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses in the service, manufacturing and retail industries. Read more...

Business Source Premier

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Business Source Premier from EBSCOhost provides indexing and full text of articles from scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, international business, accounting, finance, ec Read more...

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

The Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is an excellent tool for evaluating and selecting children's books. Read more...

ChiltonLibrary.com

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Chilton Library offers authoritative resources for repairing both domestic and foreign cars and light trucks. Read more...

City of Worthington

The City of Worthington website provides all sorts of information by and about the city, including its departments, officials, contacts, permits, code, institutions, events and business development Read more...

Classical Music Library

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Classical Music Library is a database of sound recordings providing online access to over 30,000 classical music tracks, with more being added each month, from Alexander Street Press. Read more...

Columbus Dispatch Archive

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This database from NewsBank allows you to search Dispatch staff-written stories dating back to July 1985. Search by word, section, byline, article type and date, among other elements.

Computer Source

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

EBSCOhost provides researchers with abstracts and indexing for over 350 periodicals in computer science and related fields, plus full text for over 300 periodicals covering computers, telecommunicatio Read more...

Consumer Health Complete

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Consumer Health Complete from EBSCOhost offers full-text journals, magazines, reference books as well as videos and animations that deal with health, wellness, fitness and nutrition. Read more...

ConsumerReports.org

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

ConsumerReports.org provides Web-based access through EBSCOhost to the most current Consumer Reports ratings available. Read more...

Contemporary World Music

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Contemporary World Music is a database of sound recordings providing online access albums and tracks from Alexander Street Press. Read more...

Credo Reference

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This digital reference library contains hundreds of high-quality reference books covering a wide range of topics (arts and leisure, biography, business, food, geography, health and medicine, histor Read more...

Credo Reference: Agriculture, Aquaculture & Food Sciences

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This collection includes encyclopedias related to agriculture and food systems, plant pests and pathologies and trees and shrubs.

Credo Reference: Animals & Veterinary Medicine

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

As well as veterinary dictionaries, this collection includes books on dinosaurs, insects and animals in general. The Princeton Encyclopedia of Mammals is also available here.

Credo Reference: Arts and Leisure

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Dozens of dictionaries and encyclopedias in the fields of Arts and Leisure are available in this collection. Read more...

Credo Reference: Biography

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Numerous biographical dictionaries are available in this collection, including Chambers Biographical Dictionary, Debrett's Peerage and Baronetage, Debrett's People of Today Read more...

Credo Reference: Business, Finance & Economics

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Dozens of encyclopedias and dictionaries are available here, pertaining to all sorts of business and financial topics, including management, economics, marketing, poverty, economic development and co Read more...

Credo Reference: Education

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Encyclopedias and handbooks regarding many aspects of education are available here. Read more...

Credo Reference: Food, Drink and Nutrition

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Several food-related dictionaries and encyclopedias are available through Credo Reference, including Benders' Dictionary of Nutrition and Food Technology, International Dictionary of Food Read more...

Credo Reference: General Reference

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This collection offers bilingual dictionaries for many languages (including German, Greek, Polish, Latin, French, Italian, Portuguese and Welsh), business dictionaries for several languages and a numb Read more...

Credo Reference: Geography

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Many geography reference books are available in this collection, including dictionaries and encyclopedias of geography, tourism, ecotourism, geographic concepts and geographic information systems (GIS Read more...

Credo Reference: Health & Medicine

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Medical dictionaries, handbooks and encyclopedias are available here, giving coverage of topics including aging, diseases, alternative medicine, midwives, nursing, neuropsychology and more. Read more...

Credo Reference: History

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This collection covers both ancient and recent history, as well as archaeology. Most regions of the world are covered, along with many countries. Read more...

Credo Reference: Jobs & Careers

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This collection focuses on job and career matters, including The Occupational Outlook Handbook, a job interview guide and a guide for young professionals.

Credo Reference: Language & Literature

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Scores of digital dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks comprise this collection focused on language and literature. Read more...

Credo Reference: Mathematics & Statistics

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Key ideas in mathematics and teaching basic math, as well as statistics on the current state of America, are the focus of this collection.

Credo Reference: Philosophy

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Numerous guides, dictionaries and encyclopedias are available here, covering essential philosophical ideas, terms, logic, biographies of philosophers and topics such as aesthetics, ethics, consciousne Read more...

Credo Reference: Psychology

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This collection contains handbooks, dictionaries and encyclopedias covering the key concepts, theories and thinkers in all branches of psychology. Read more...

Credo Reference: Religion & Theology

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Dictionaries, encyclopedias and other works on the topic of religion are available in this collection. Read more...

Credo Reference: Science

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Many fields of science are covered in this collection, including astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology and physics. Read more...

Credo Reference: Social Sciences

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This collection offers materials in the fields of anthropology, criminology, media, political science, sociology and women's and gender studies. Read more...

Credo Reference: Technology & Engineering

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This collection contains dictionaries, encyclopedias and guides in the fields of architecture, aviation and aeronautics, engineering, computers and computer-related fields like GPS, e-business and gra Read more...

CultureGrams Kids Edition

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

CultureGrams Kids Edition electronic library helps children of all ages explore the history, people and culture of the countries of the world, including descriptions, images, timelines, maps, flags, f Read more...

CultureGrams States Edition

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

CultureGrams States Edition is an engaging resource created to introduce elementary and middle school children to all 50 states through colorful, easy-to-read reports. Read more...

CultureGrams World Edition

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

CultureGrams World Edition provides cultural and historical information for the world's nations. Read more...

Daily Life Through History

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Daily Life Through History offers essays and images that depict and analyze the daily life of cultures around the world. Read more...

Digital Downloads

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Digital Downloads offers access to thousands of online audio, print and video titles. Read more...

Digital Downloads for Kids

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Digital Downloads for Kids offers access to thousands of online audio, print and video titles. Read more...

Digital Downloads for Teens

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Digital Downloads for Teens offers access to thousands of online audio, print and video titles. Read more...

Driving-Tests.org

Driving-Tests.org provides both information and numerous practice tests or driver's license exams in Ohio. Read more...

Early World of Learning

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Early World of Learning is an online resource published by World Book specifically for preschoolers and children in the early elementary grades. Read more...

EBSCOhost Research Databases

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This suite of databases from EBSCOhost includes a wide variety of topics and solid, full-text, authoritative resources for researchers from elementary school through professional level. Read more...

eLibrary

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

eLibrary is a user-friendly general reference that provides a multimedia introduction to Internet research for novices, including middle and high school students. Read more...

Encyclopedia of the Barbarian World

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This encyclopedia examines the early European civilizations responsible for such accomplishments as the rise of farming in the Neolithic era and the building of Stonehenge. Read more...

ERIC

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

An initiative of the U.S. Read more...

Freegal Music

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Access millions of songs from thousands of popular artists and thousands of music videos for use on your computer, MP3 player, smartphone or tablet with Freegal Music. Read more...

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This encyclopedia offers basic information on people and places as well as extensive general coverage. Read more...

Gale Courses

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Alert!
September 21, 2015
New security measures from Gale Courses require the latest version of Chrome, Firefox or Internet Explorer.

Gale LegalForms

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Looking for a legal form? This database provides a wide selection of legal forms specific to Ohio, as well as multi-state forms across the most popular legal areas. Read more...

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Read more...

Google Books

Google Books offers free access to more than one million eBook titles in the public domain, available to download to your mobile device or read on your computer. Read more...

GreenFILE

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

GreenFILE from EBSCOhost is a specialized periodical index that focuses on how humans impact the environment. Read more...

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia is the online version of the acclaimed encyclopedia of the same name, considered to be one of the best reference works on animals ever published. Read more...

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition from EBSCOhost is a trusted source of nursing and allied health literature. Read more...

HeritageQuest Online

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

HeritageQuest Online from ProQuest is a comprehensive collection of primary genealogical sources, local and family histories, research guides, census maps and more. Included are U.S. Read more...

History Research Center

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

From Infobase Facts on File, this search tool allows you to search multiple history databases all at once; includes access to on African-American History, American History and American Indian History.

hoopla

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Access digital video, music, comics, eBook and audiobook titles for use on your computer, smartphone or tablet with hoopla. Read more...

Hoover's Online Corporate Information

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Hoover's is best known as a leading publisher of business information books. Their website makes much of this work and research available to the general public. Read more...

Internet Archive Text Archive

The Internet Archive Text Archive contains free eBooks and digital texts, available to download to your mobile device or read on your computer. Read more...

Jazz Music Library

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Jazz Music Library from Alexander Street Press is a large, comprehensive streaming audio collection of all genres of jazz, covering the music's entire history. Read more...

JSTOR

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

JSTOR is an online archive of full-text articles from scholarly journals in the arts and sciences, especially humanities and social sciences. Search or browse articles by subject, title or publisher. Read more...

Kids InfoBits

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Do you need to do research for a school project or homework assignment? Try Kids InfoBits, a reference database for kids in kindergarten through grade 5. Read more...

Kids Search

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Kids Search from EBSCOhost is designed especially for kids in grades K-5 with a child friendly interface. Read more...

La Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos

Se requiere una tarjeta de la biblioteca

Se requiere una tarjeta de la biblioteca (¡Solicita tu tarjeta!)

La Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos (diseñado por Worldbook) ofrece más de 25,000 artículos para adultos y estudiantes de grados 4-12. Read more...

LearningExpress Library

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Learning Express Library (Learn A Test) provides practice tests, review materials and scoring for many academic and occupational standardized tests, including ACT, SAT, Civil Service Exam, ASVAB, GED, Read more...

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

LISTA indexes and provides abstracts to articles on the subjects of librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, and information management. Read more...

Literary Reference Center

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This comprehensive database from EBSCOhost provides a broad range of full-text information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Read more...

Literature Online

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Literature Online is a collection of poetry, prose, drama, novels and short stories spanning centuries of English and American Literature. Read more...

Literature Resource Center

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Designed to meet the research needs of undergraduate and high school students, the Literature Resource Center from Gale provides access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors Read more...

Little Pim

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Little Pim is the award-winning language-learning software program designed especially for children ages 0-6. Read more...

lynda.com

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

lynda.com offers thousands of courses and online video tutorials (complete with captions and searchable transcripts), including the most current and popular software programs from Apple, Microsoft, Ad Read more...

Mango Languages

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Self-directed language instruction in dozens of modern and ancient languages is available through Mango Languages. Read more...

Mango Languages

Se requiere una tarjeta de la biblioteca

Se requiere una tarjeta de la biblioteca (¡Solicita tu tarjeta!)

Se puede aprender docenas de lenguas modernas y antiguas por el programa Mango. Instrucción enfoca en elementos de conversación básico y frases útiles. Read more...

MAS Ultra - School Edition

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This comprehensive database designed for high school students contains full-text articles from magazines, biographies and reference books as well as primary source documents, photos, maps and flags.

MasterFILE Premier

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

MasterFILE Premier from EBSCOhost provides full-text articles from general reference, business, consumer health, general science and multicultural magazines and periodicals back to 1990. Read more...

MEDLINE

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Read more...

Merriam-Webster Unabridged Dictionary

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

One of the most popular English language dictionaries is available online and completely searchable. Main entries are accompanied by sample illustrations, etymologies and quotations. Read more...

Middle Search Plus

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Middle Search Plus from EBSCOhost supports middle school students with full-text articles from magazines as well as historical and biographical essays. Read more...

Morningstar Investment Research Center

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Morningstar Investment Research Center offers financial information, portfolio analysis, information on investment options and financial news. Read more...

Music Online

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Music Online brings together on a single cross-searchable platform the entire suite of Alexander Street Press music products that Worthington Libraries subscribes to. Read more...

National Geographic Magazine Archive

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

National Geographic presents online the complete archive of the magazine, from its start in 1888 to 6 weeks ago. Read more...

Natural Medicines

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Natural Medicines provides an authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines and complementary, alternative and integrative therapies. Read more...

New York Times Historical Newspapers

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This resource offers comprehensive digital coverage of the New York Times back to 1851. Read more...

Newspaper Source

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This collection from EBSCOhost provides selected full-text articles from regional U.S. newspapers as well as a selection of international newspapers, newswires and newspaper columns. Read more...

NoveList

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

If you're looking for a good book to read, try this recommendation database. Read more...

NoveList K-8

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Discover popular books for young readers here! Browse hundreds of theme-oriented book lists for readers at all grade levels. Read more...

Ohio As America

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Ohio as America is an interactive electronic textbook resource for fourth- and eighth-grade social studies, designed to align with Ohio's New Learning Standards for Social Studies. Read more...

Ohio Web Library

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Simultaneously search any or all of the Ohio Web Library statewide information databases from a single intuitive interface. Read more...

One More Story

In-library access only

Available only inside the library (Visit us!)

One More Story is a library of the best of children's classic and contemporary literature. Read more...

Opposing Viewpoints

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Opposing Viewpoints from Gale draws on the social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, along with other reference resources, to provide extensive information on social issues. Read more...

Oxford Art Online

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Oxford Art Online complements and updates the 34-volume print edition. Read more...

Oxford English Dictionary

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

The Oxford English Dictionary Online contains the complete text of the 20 volume print set, making it one of the most comprehensive online guides to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of English Read more...

Points of View

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Providing a balance of materials from multiple viewpoints, Points of View Reference Center from EBSCOhost includes more than 1,300 essays, leading political magazines from all sides of the political s Read more...

Powerspeak Languages

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Whether you want to learn a language for personal enrichment, for business or to get ready to travel abroad, Powerspeak Languages from Gale represents a breakthrough in language learning. Read more...

Powerspeak Languages

Se requiere una tarjeta de la biblioteca

Se requiere una tarjeta de la biblioteca (¡Solicita tu tarjeta!)

Powerspeak Languages es un programa de tutoría multilingüe. Los hablantes del inglés pueden usarlo para aprender un idioma nuevo. Read more...

Prices4Antiques

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Price and background information on antiques, collectibles, fine art and historic Americana. Read more...

Primary Search

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Find magazine articles specifically for elementary school students using Primary Search from EBSCOhost. Go to Searchasaurus and look at the Encyclopedia of Animals. It's outstanding!

ProDemand

In-library access only

Available only inside the library (Visit us!)

ProDemand (from Mitchell Repair Information Company) offers professional-level automotive maintenance and repair information for dozens of car and truck makes and models. Read more...

Professional Development Collection

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

The Professional Development Collection provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators. Read more...

Project Gutenberg

Founded in 1971, Project Gutenberg is the first eBook collection and offers titles to download to your mobile device, or read on your computer. Read more...

Proquest Research Library

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Proquest Research Library is a periodical database that provides access to thousands of magazines, scholarly journals and newspapers. Read more...

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection from EBSCOhost is a comprehensive database with more than 510 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychia Read more...

ReferenceUSA

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Excellent for ready-reference business searches and compiling lists of companies, this national directory allows you to look up a company by name, line of business, size or geography. Read more...

Regional Business News

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This database from EBSCOhost provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Read more...

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

The Religion & Philosophy Collection from EBSCOhost is a comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, politic Read more...

Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

See what Worthington looked like in 1922. This site provides a searchable interface for historical maps of Ohio towns and cities from 1882 through 1962.

Scholastic BookFlix

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Scholastic BookFlix pairs video storybooks with non-fiction titles. This unique format allows children to watch a story and then learn more. Read more...

Scholastic TrueFlix

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Scholastic TrueFlix integrates captivating informational videos with quality non-fiction books to improve literacy skills and build knowledge in science and social studies topics. Read more...

Science Online

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Science Online provides comprehensive coverage of science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) topics from Facts on File print and online resources. Read more...

Science Reference Center

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Science Reference Center from EBSCOhost contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources, covering topics such as biology, chemistry, earth and Read more...

Searchasaurus

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Searchasaurus from EBSCOhost is a magazine and newspaper index just for kids! It uses cartoons and simplified searching to help kids find information.

SELF-e

SELF-e is a service giving independent authors the opportunity to distribute their eBooks to new audiences through Worthington Libraries. Upload your eBook and we will make it available to readers. Read more...

Serials Solutions

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Are you looking for a full-text version of a magazine or journal article? Serials Solutions can identify an online resource that offers the publication you need!

Sesame Street eBooks

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Sesame Street characters come to life in this online collection of read-along books, audiobooks, animated books and interactive books, all designed specifically around an early childhood curriculum.

Smithsonian Global Sound

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Smithsonian Global Sound is a database of sound recordings providing online access to traditional music from around the world, from Alexander Street Press. Read more...

Social Security Death Index

In-library access only

Available only inside the library (Visit us!)

The Death Master File contains records of deceased persons from the Social Security Administration (SSA). Read more...

Sociological Collection

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

The Sociological Collection from EBSCOhost is a comprehensive database with full-text articles from sources covering all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, r Read more...

Student Research Center

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Student Research Center from EBSCOhost makes it easy for students to search by keyword or by topic to find the most useful search results. Read more...

ThisWeek Community Newspapers

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

NewsBank provides electronic access to a large back file of stories from the "ThisWeek" collection of weekly newspapers. Read more...

TOPICsearch

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This current events database from EBSCOhost allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.

TumbleBook Library

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

TumbleBook Library is an online collection of animated, talking picture books, reading comprehension quizzes, educational games, and teacher resources. Read more...

TumbleBookCloud

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

TumbleBookCloud is an online collection of read-along titles for middle and high school students featuring text and audio narration on selected titles. Read more...

TumbleBookCloud Junior

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

TumbleBookCloud Junior is an online collection of read-along titles for elementary school students featuring text and audio narration on selected titles. Read more...

Vocational and Career Collection

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Powered by EBSCOhost, this collection provides full-text articles from trade- and industry-related periodicals for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade Read more...

World Book Kids

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

World Book Kids features content from the World Book Student Discovery Encyclopedia and is designed especially for younger users, English-language learners, and reluctant readers. It has thousands of articles, colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps. A Spanish edition, La Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos, is also available.World Book Kids features content from the World Book Student Discovery Encyclopedia and is designed especially for younger users, English-language learners, and reluctant readers. It has thousands of articles, colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps. A Spanish edition, La Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos, is also available.

World Book Online

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

The online version of World Book Encyclopedia offers articles suited for grades 4-12 and adults. Read more...

World Data Analyst

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

World Data Analyst, from Encyclopædia Britannica, provides overviews of the world's countries, including snapshots of their current politics, religious life, economic life and population. Read more...

WorldCat Discovery Services

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This huge world-wide database of library materials provides records of any type of material cataloged and held by OCLC member libraries. Read more...

Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

This Gale resource presents easy-to-understand information on countries and dependencies from around the world. Read more...

Worthington Memory

Originally created in 2002 to commemorate Worthington's bicentennial, Worthington Memory brings together tens of thousands of records spanning hundreds of years, including digitized photographs and Read more...

Zinio Digital Magazines

Library card access only

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Read full digital copies of your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile device, even without Internet access. Read more...