Staff picks tagged "audiobook"

Reserve now!

A Man Called Ove

5

This book might make you think differently about the curmudgeons in your life. Read more...

Reserve now!

I Let You Go

4

Lives are forever changed in mere seconds in this heavy and emotionally raw book that hooked me at page one and never let go. Read more...

Reserve now!

A Window Opens

4

Ever read one of those books where you are sure you and the main character would be friends? Read more...

Reserve now!

Crooked Heart

4

A charming and heartwarming story about two lost souls that form an unlikely friendship in WWII London. Read more...

Reserve now!

You're Never Weird on the Internet (Almost): A Memoir

4

An entertaining and endearing look into the life of an Internet star. Read more...

Reserve now!

Pretty Baby

4

No good deed goes unpunished in this sly psychological thriller about another woman on another train. Read more...

Reserve now!

Almost Super

4

It's heroes vs. villains in this story of people with superpowers who live among us. Read more...

Reserve now!

After the War is Over

4

Romance and rebuilding in post-war Liverpool-- you'll be cheering for Charlotte Brown by the end! Read more...

Reserve now!

We Are Water

5

This modern family drama is thought-compelling, well-written and intense. Read more...

Reserve now!

My Beloved World

5

A candid and inspiring memoir of Sonia Sotomayor's journey to the U.S. Supreme Court. Read more...

Reserve now!

The Other Typist

4

Who is Odalie Lazar? Intrigue, dark humor and mistaken identitity in this bathtub gin-fueled noir mystery will keep you guessing until the very end! Read more...

Reserve now!

Fifty Shames of Earl Grey (Fifty Shames #1)

4

A satisfying, laugh-out-loud parody of E. L. James' bestselling Fifty Shades of Grey series. Read more...

Reserve now!

Longbourn

4

Longbourn is for fans of Jane Austen, "Pride and Prejudice" or "Downton Abbey." If, like me, you love all three, pick this one up immediately! Read more...

Reserve now!

The Lowland

4

Set in India and America, this is a sweeping novel about two brothers, family tragedy and trying to pick up the pieces. Read more...

Reserve now!

The Ocean at the End of the Lane

5

Listening to this novel reminds you of being a little kid tucked in tight while your favorite grandparent reads you a dark and magical bedtime story. Read more...

Reserve now!

The Husband's Secret

4

My jaw literally dropped when Cecilia read the secret letter. Then I got to the end and it dropped some more. I did not see that one coming! Read more...

Reserve now!

The Painted Girls

5

A story so good I drove an extra block every day just to keep listening. You will never look at Degas' ballet dancers the same way again. Read more...

Reserve now!

The Time of Our Lives: A Conversation About America

3

Take a break from election madness and listen to (or read!) this great audiobook about recapturing the American Dream. Read more...

Reserve now!

Memoirs of an Imaginary Friend

5

It will make you laugh, it will make you cry and it will make your heart soar with pride. Read more...

Reserve now!

Bossypants

5

I am really sad that Bossypants is over, and to me, that is the mark of a great book! Read more...