We've got resources to help people of all ages learn and grow academically, professionally and personally-- from technology skills and US citizenship to driver's ed and standardized test prep.

8 online resources

Learn English using just your phone with 3-5 minute lessons, available anytime. Additional lessons cover the US naturalization exam as well as skill building in reading, writing, social studies and math and work and job skills including communication, time management and goal setting.

Option 1 - Use a smartphone

Download the Cell-Ed app (search "Cell Ed") and use PIN 2634. Wi-Fi or unlimited data recommended.

Driving-Tests.org provides both information and numerous practice tests for driver's license exams in Ohio. It covers Drivers Permit and License Tests, Motorcycle License Test and Commercial Driver's License Test (CDL). The Ohio CDL Handbook, Driver's Handbook and Motorcycle Operator Manual are also available here, as well as an extensive list of frequently asked questions (FAQs).

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

An initiative of the U.S. Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences, ERIC provides access to education-related articles from international academic journals as well as non-journal sources, such as government agencies and professional organizations, dating back to the 1960s. Search by educational level and intended audience and limit results to peer-reviewed articles or full text.

Worthington Libraries card required (No card? Apply online!)

Gale Courses is a collection of online courses taught by experts and college instructors. Classes begin and end on fixed dates, though students can access the lessons at their convenience. Classes also feature quizzes and exams, and have interactive elements that allow students to communicate with both instructors and fellow students. Courses focus on professional development, technology skills and personal enrichment. Completion of some courses grants certification.

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)
Learning Express Library (Learn A Test) provides practice tests, review materials and scoring for many academic and occupational standardized tests, including ACT, SAT, Civil Service Exam, ASVAB, GED, EMT Basic, Real Estate Sales Agent, Firefighter, Police Officer, 4th & 8th grade practice tests, Advanced Placement (AP) exams and more. In addition, a computer skills module (with audio, video, and graphic animation) is available, as well as study guides and test-preparation materials.
Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

Formerly known as Lynda.com, LinkedIn Learning offers courses and online video tutorials (complete with captions and searchable transcripts), including the most current and popular software programs from Apple, Microsoft, Adobe and more. Covers many topics, especially those related to entrepreneurship, business knowledge and skills, web programs and development, consumer software and devices and other technical subjects.

Northstar Digital Literacy tools can help you become more comfortable using computers, navigating the internet and using email or other programs. With self-guided online assessments designed to measure your basic digital literacy skills in 14 areas, you can learn computer and software skills such as how to use Windows OS, Mac OS, Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint and more.
Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

The Professional Development Collection provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to pedagogical theory and practice.