American Music is a database of sound recordings providing online access to thousands of albums and tens of thousands of tracks, from Alexander Street Press.
BiblioBoard offers a wide variety of e-books, including emerging indie authors, popular comics, hard-to-find historical works, the popular "For Dummies" series and self-published Ohio authors.
Business Decision is a demographic and marketing database that combines detailed market data with powerful GIS mapping features.
The Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is an excellent tool for evaluating and selecting children's books.
Chilton Library offers authoritative resources for repairing both domestic and foreign cars and light trucks.
Classical Music Library is a database of sound recordings providing online access to over 30,000 classical music tracks, with more being added each month, from Alexander Street Press.
This database from NewsBank allows you to search Dispatch staff-written stories dating back to July 1985. Search by word, section, byline, article type and date, among other elements.
EBSCOhost provides researchers with abstracts and indexing for over 350 periodicals in computer science and related fields, plus full text for over 300 periodicals covering computers, telecommunica
Consumer Health Complete from EBSCOhost offers full-text journals, magazines, reference books as well as videos and animations that deal with health, wellness, fitness and nutrition.
Contemporary World Music is a database of sound recordings providing online access albums and tracks from Alexander Street Press.
This digital reference library contains hundreds of high-quality reference books covering a wide range of topics (arts and leisure, biography, business, food, geography, health and medicine, histor
This collection includes encyclopedias related to agriculture and food systems, plant pests and pathologies and trees and shrubs.
As well as veterinary dictionaries, this collection includes books on dinosaurs, insects and animals in general. The Princeton Encyclopedia of Mammals is also available here.
Dozens of dictionaries and encyclopedias in the fields of Arts and Leisure are available in this collection.
Numerous biographical dictionaries are available in this collection, including Chambers Biographical Dictionary, Debrett's Peerage and Baronetage, Debrett's People of Today
Dozens of encyclopedias and dictionaries are available here, pertaining to all sorts of business and financial topics, including management, economics, marketing, poverty, economic development and
Encyclopedias and handbooks regarding many aspects of education are available here.
Several food-related dictionaries and encyclopedias are available through Credo Reference, including Benders' Dictionary of Nutrition and Food Technology, International Dictionary of F
This collection offers bilingual dictionaries for many languages (including German, Greek, Polish, Latin, French, Italian, Portuguese and Welsh), business dictionaries for several languages and a n
Medical dictionaries, handbooks and encyclopedias are available here, giving coverage of topics including aging, diseases, alternative medicine, midwives, nursing, neuropsychology and more.
This collection covers both ancient and recent history, as well as archaeology. Most regions of the world are covered, along with many countries.
This collection focuses on job and career matters, including The Occupational Outlook Handbook, a job interview guide and a guide for young professionals.
Scores of digital dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks comprise this collection focused on language and literature.
Key ideas in mathematics and teaching basic math, as well as statistics on the current state of America, are the focus of this collection.
Numerous guides, dictionaries and encyclopedias are available here, covering essential philosophical ideas, terms, logic, biographies of philosophers and topics such as aesthetics, ethics, consciou
This collection contains handbooks, dictionaries and encyclopedias covering the key concepts, theories and thinkers in all branches of psychology.
Many fields of science are covered in this collection, including astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology and physics.
This collection offers materials in the fields of anthropology, criminology, media, political science, sociology and women's and gender studies.
This collection contains dictionaries, encyclopedias and guides in the fields of architecture, aviation and aeronautics, engineering, computers and computer-related fields like GPS, e-business and
CultureGrams States Edition is an engaging resource created to introduce elementary and middle school children to all 50 states through colorful, easy-to-read reports.
CultureGrams World Edition provides cultural and historical information for the world's nations.
Daily Life Through History offers essays and images that depict and analyze the daily life of cultures around the world.
Digital Downloads for Kids offers access to thousands of online audio, print and video titles.
Digital Downloads for Teens offers access to thousands of online audio, print and video titles.
Driving-Tests.org provides both information and numerous practice tests or driver's license exams in Ohio.
Early World of Learning is an online resource published by World Book specifically for preschoolers and children in the early elementary grades.
This suite of databases from EBSCOhost includes a wide variety of topics and solid, full-text, authoritative resources for researchers from elementary school through professional level.
eLibrary is a user-friendly general reference that provides a multimedia introduction to internet research for novices, including middle and high school students.
This encyclopedia examines the early European civilizations responsible for such accomplishments as the rise of farming in the Neolithic era and the building of Stonehenge.
Explora Primary Schools provides a safe, trustworthy environment especially for elementary school students (grades K-5) to look up facts for class projects or homework.
Explora Secondary Schools provides a safe, trustworthy environment especially for middle and high students (grades 6-12) to look up articles and facts for research papers or homework.
Access millions of songs from thousands of popular artists and thousands of music videos for use on your computer, MP3 player, smartphone or tablet with Freegal Music.
This encyclopedia offers basic information on people and places as well as extensive general coverage.
Gale Courses is a collection of online courses taught by experts and college instructors. Classes begin and end on fixed dates, though students can access the lessons at their convenience.
Looking for a legal form? This database provides a wide selection of legal forms specific to Ohio, as well as multi-state forms across the most popular legal areas.
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Google Books offers free access to more than one million e-book titles in the public domain, available to download to your mobile device or read on your computer.
GreenFILE from EBSCOhost is a specialized periodical index that focuses on how humans impact the environment.
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia is the online version of the acclaimed encyclopedia of the same name, considered to be one of the best reference works on animals ever published.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition from EBSCOhost is a trusted source of nursing and allied health literature.
HeritageQuest Online from ProQuest is a comprehensive collection of primary genealogical sources, local and family histories, research guides, census maps and more. Included are U.S.
From Infobase Facts on File, this search tool allows you to search multiple history databases all at once; includes access to on African-American History, American History and American Indian Histo
Access digital video, music, comics, e-book and audiobook titles for use on your computer, smartphone or tablet with hoopla.
Hoover's is best known as a leading publisher of business information books. Their website makes much of this work and research available to the general public.
The Internet Archive Text Archive contains free eBooks and digital texts, available to download to your mobile device or read on your computer.
Jazz Music Library from Alexander Street Press is a large, comprehensive streaming audio collection of all genres of jazz, covering the music's entire history.
JSTOR is an online archive of full-text articles from scholarly journals in the arts and sciences, especially humanities and social sciences.
Learning Express Library (Learn A Test) provides practice tests, review materials and scoring for many academic and occupational standardized tests, including ACT, SAT, Civil Service Exam, ASVAB, G
LISTA indexes and provides abstracts to articles on the subjects of librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, and information management.
This comprehensive database from EBSCOhost provides a broad range of full-text information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
Literature Online is a collection of poetry, prose, drama, novels and short stories spanning centuries of English and American Literature.
Designed to meet the research needs of undergraduate and high school students, the Literature Resource Center from Gale provides access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of autho
Little Pim is the award-winning language-learning software program designed especially for children ages 0-6.
Self-directed language instruction in dozens of modern and ancient languages is available through Mango Languages.
This comprehensive database designed for high school students contains full-text articles from magazines, biographies and reference books as well as primary source documents, photos, maps and flags
MasterFILE Premier from EBSCOhost provides full-text articles from general reference, business, consumer health, general science and multicultural magazines and periodicals back to 1990.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
One of the most popular English language dictionaries is available online and completely searchable. Main entries are accompanied by sample illustrations, etymologies and quotations.
Middle Search Plus from EBSCOhost supports middle school students with full-text articles from magazines as well as historical and biographical essays.
Morningstar Investment Research Center offers financial information, portfolio analysis, information on investment options and financial news.
Music Online brings together on a single cross-searchable platform the entire suite of Alexander Street Press music products that Worthington Libraries subscribes to.
Natural Medicines provides an authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines and complementary, alternative and integrative therapies.
If you're looking for a good book to read, try this recommendation database.
Discover popular books for young readers here! Browse hundreds of theme-oriented book lists for readers at all grade levels.
Ohio as America is an interactive electronic textbook resource for fourth- and eighth-grade social studies, designed to align with Ohio's New Learning Standards for Social Studies.
Simultaneously search any or all of the Ohio Web Library statewide information databases from a single intuitive interface.
Opposing Viewpoints from Gale draws on the social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, along with other reference resources, to provide extensive information on social issues.
Oxford Art Online complements and updates the 34-volume print edition.
Providing a balance of materials from multiple viewpoints, Points of View Reference Center from EBSCOhost includes more than 1,300 essays, leading political magazines from all sides of the politica
Whether you want to learn a language for personal enrichment, for business or to get ready to travel abroad, Powerspeak Languages from Gale represents a breakthrough in language learning.
Powerspeak Languages es un programa de tutoría multilingüe. Los hablantes del inglés pueden usarlo para aprender un idioma nuevo.
Price and background information on antiques, collectibles, fine art and historic Americana.
Find magazine articles specifically for elementary school students using Primary Search from EBSCOhost.
The Professional Development Collection provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators.
Founded in 1971, Project Gutenberg is the first e-book collection and offers titles to download to your mobile device, or read on your computer.
Proquest Research Library is a periodical database that provides access to thousands of magazines, scholarly journals and newspapers.
The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection from EBSCOhost is a comprehensive database with more than 510 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics,
ReadyRosie offers brief videos for parents and other caregivers to learn how to turn everyday situations into learning opportunities for children from birth to age 6.
ReadyRosie ofrece vídeos breves para que los padres y otros cuidadores puedan aprender a convertir situaciones cotidianas en oportunidades de aprendizaje para los niños desde el nacimiento hasta lo
This database from EBSCOhost provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications.
The Religion & Philosophy Collection from EBSCOhost is a comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology,
Scholastic BookFlix pairs video storybooks with non-fiction titles. This unique format allows children to watch a story and then learn more.
Scholastic TrueFlix integrates captivating informational videos with quality non-fiction books to improve literacy skills and build knowledge in science and social studies topics.
Science Online provides comprehensive coverage of science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) topics from Facts on File print and online resources.
Science Reference Center from EBSCOhost contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources, covering topics such as biology, chemistry, earth a
SELF-e is a service giving independent authors the opportunity to distribute their e-books to new audiences through Worthington Libraries.
Are you looking for a full-text version of a magazine or journal article? Serials Solutions can identify an online resource that offers the publication you need!
Sesame Street characters come to life in this online collection of read-along books, audiobooks, animated books and interactive books, all designed specifically around an early childhood curriculum
SimplyMap helps you develop thematic maps and reports using business, demographic and marketing data.
Smithsonian Global Sound is a database of sound recordings providing online access to traditional music from around the world, from Alexander Street Press.
The Sociological Collection from EBSCOhost is a comprehensive database with full-text articles from sources covering all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction
This current events database from EBSCOhost allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.
TumbleBook Library is an online collection of animated, talking picture books, reading comprehension quizzes, educational games, and teacher resources.
TumbleBookCloud is an online collection of read-along titles for middle and high school students featuring text and audio narration on selected titles.
TumbleBookCloud Junior is an online collection of read-along titles for elementary school students featuring text and audio narration on selected titles.
Powered by EBSCOhost, this collection provides full-text articles from trade- and industry-related periodicals for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, tra
La Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos (diseñado por Worldbook) ofrece más de 25,000 artículos para adultos y estudiantes de grados 4-12.