14 online resources

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)
Covers the Asian American experience from the early 18th century to the present day. Includes primary source documents from and about Americans of Asian and Pacific Islander heritage--including Chinese, Filipinos, Japanese, Koreans, South Asians, Vietnamese and others.
Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)
Includes cookbooks from U.S. regions, all 50 states and major U.S. ethnic groups, as well as food preparation instruction videos. Also includes historic cookbooks dating to the late 1700s and historic TV food commercials dating back to the 1940s.
Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)
Explore a wide variety of maps, including maps of the world, continents, countries and U.S. states as well as antique and historical maps, outline maps and U.S. topographic maps. Geography quiz games and lesson plans are also available.
Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)
Research a specific state or the five U.S. territories with information on official state animals and plants, historical timelines, modern and antique downloadable maps, national symbols, state symbols, food and recipes, demographics, culture and society, geography and government and politics.
Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)
City travel guides featuring attractions, neighborhoods, excursions, dining tips, language and transportation.
Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to today. This primary source collection offers a window into centuries of African-American history, culture and daily life—as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of African descent.
Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)
Explore information about countries, including topics such as culture and society, food and recipes, business culture, music and education. Also includes national symbols, a language video dictionary and royalty-free maps and images.  
Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)
The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to today. From the earliest days of the colonial era through modern times, people of Spanish speaking heritage have shaped the geography, arts, culture, and civil discourse of the United States. This primary source collection offers a window into centuries of Hispanic American history, culture, and daily life – as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of Hispanic descent.
Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)

The Religion & Philosophy Collection from EBSCOhost is a comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With 290 full text journals and unparalleled coverage of the subject areas, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is a great tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.

Worthington Libraries card & PIN required (No card? Apply online!)
This Gale resource presents easy-to-understand information on countries and dependencies from around the world. Entries discuss a variety of topics in detail, from banking and securities to climate, from government data to demographic statistics. It also includes biographical essays on national leaders.