20 online resources
This digital reference library contains hundreds of high-quality reference books covering a wide range of topics (arts and leisure, biography, business, food, geography, health and medicine, history, jobs and careers, language, literature, mathematics and statistics, philosophy, psychology, religion, science, social sciences and technology).
This suite of databases from EBSCOhost includes a wide variety of topics and solid, full-text, authoritative resources for researchers from elementary school through professional level. Find magazine and newspaper databases, medical, business, academic and other reference collections here. Many articles are available in full text with images, and all can be printed, downloaded, or emailed as required.
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. The collection includes American and ancient European history, contemporary country profiles, biographies, business plans and zoology.
JSTOR is an online archive of full-text articles from scholarly journals in the arts and sciences, especially humanities and social sciences. Search or browse articles by subject, title or publisher. Coverage starts with journals' first issue, sometimes in the late 1800s; the most recent issues are not included.
One of the most popular English language dictionaries is available online and completely searchable. Main entries are accompanied by sample illustrations, etymologies and quotations. Other features include a style guide on such popular conventions as punctuation, capitalization and documentation of sources. An advanced search option allows a search in two or more fields at the same time.
Simultaneously search any or all of the Ohio Web Library statewide information databases from a single intuitive interface.
Proquest Research Library is a periodical database that provides access to thousands of magazines, scholarly journals and newspapers. A convenient source for all levels of research, Proquest Research Library provides coverage over a broad range of subjects. Many titles are available in full text.
SearchOhio and its public library partners give Ohio residents access to items from the collections of more than 20 public library systems across the state, which may be requested online and delivered within days. SearchOhio also partners with the OhioLINK system, expanding access to the collections of the state's academic libraries.
The Sociological Collection from EBSCOhost is a comprehensive database with full-text articles from sources covering all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
